WRITING DESK REDO

I’m delighted to reveal my writing desk redo.
Ta-da!!!
Here is the before. This antique writing desk has been stained a light brown and was in very good condition.  But it just didn’t fit in with my other furniture.

All I had to do was give it 2 coats of white chalk paint, sanding in-between and then distress and polish.
All the handles and hardware were removed prior to painting.  I decided not to paint the inside of the bottom cupboard because I liked the darker wood contrast. 
I also added some of my favourite aqua polkadot contact to the back of the shelves.
And, the drawer.
Then added some pretty trinkets.

I also decided to stencil this gorgeous quote to the inside of the lid.
 I know it will make me smile every time I open the lid. 
And now I have a gorgeous vintage writing desk!
Just a reminder of the before and after. 
And, it goes perfectly with my Vintage Desk Redo which can be seen here
This entry was posted in Desks, Furniture Make Over, Vintage Inspired. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WRITING DESK REDO

  1. Love the pops of turquoise on you great chalk painted desk. Very useful, much happier in white.-Joy

Leave a Reply

