Teacher Appreciation Gift – Subway Art Picture

This was a really simple but thoughtful little project I did for my daughter’s preschool teacher this year.
In Pages I created subway art words for her teacher’s name and then asked my daughter all the things she liked about her teacher.  She came up with caring, pretty, funny, etc.  I added all these words in different fonts, colours, directions and sizes.  Then I placed a black and white image of my daughter in the background.  I printed this to A4 size on photo paper and then framed it in a white frame.  I distressed the frame and then added a coat of clear wax to protect it.  I’m also enclosing a bon bon of chocolates and a very cute little homemade card.  I’ll show you how I made the card in separate post. 
This entry was posted in Christmas, DIY Decorating. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

