EAT in the Kitchen

I have this wall/dead space in the corner of my kitchen that you see as soon as you walk in, but has a door next to it so you can’t display anything that takes up floor space, but I’d really love to have some impact when you walk in.  I’ve had many different pictures hanging there and hated them all.  Nothing really felt right, until now.  Yippee!  It’s bold and eye catching, and brightens my morning now when I walk into the kitchen for my coffee craving.

So here it is …

I picked up 3 same old brown frames for $1 each, gave them a light sand and added two coats of gloss red paint.  Then I printed the my letters each on A4 size paper, making sure they fit perfectly into the frames.  And there you have it! Drab and boring no more. 🙂

This entry was posted in DIY Decorating. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

