What Can You Make Out of an Old Shirt and an Old Pillowcase?

A brand new absolutely fabulous summer top!
Ta-dah!!!

Here’s what I started with … say no more.
 
After cutting off the top collar and part of the sleeves in a straight line, I lined the remainder of the sleeves with a thin binding made out of an old patterned pillowcase.  

 I then inserted pleats on the back and front so that the top fitted my chest and back snuggly, and then trimmed them with a wider strip of pillowcase fabric. 

Then I sewed two shoulder straps and adjusted their length to fit my shoulders.

I also sewed the front button opening of the shirt closed.

Finally I added a cute little ruffled fabric flower!
This cute little top literally cost nothing to make and is so flattering!
Sew happy!

This entry was posted in Women's Clothing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

